Frankie Cosmos – Vessel [Sub Pop]

Vessel is the third studio album by New York native songwriter and composer Greta Kline’s indie pop outfit, Frankie Cosmos. The group has taken several different shapes since their first full band album, Zentropy, erupted in New York’s DIY music scene in 2014. For Vessel, the band’s line up comprises of a number of talented multi-instrumentalists. As a result, the album’s staggering 18 tracks implement a range of instrumentations and recording methods unheard of on the albums preceding it, while still maintaining the succinctly sincere nature of Kline’s songwriting.

Greta Kline Breaks Down Every Track on Pitchfork

Label: Sub Pop
Start w/ 2, 5, 6, 10
FCC: 12, 15 (clean versions available)
RIYL: Soccer Mommy, Mitski, Girlpool, Alex G, Hinds, Jay Som, Diet Cig, Sunflower Bean, Big Thief, Japanese Breakfast, Anna Burch, Dream Wife, Tweens, Caroline Says, The Vaselines

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: