Girlpool – Powerplant [ANTI]

The 12 tracks that compose Powerplant grow and burn with greater fire than the duo have possessed heretofore. Now accompanied by a full band, Girlpool continue to make their mark with an original and intimate sound carried by incisive lyrics, soft textures, hushed harmonies, and soaring hooks.

“When Harmony Tividad and Cleo Tucker harmonize, it’s like a lightning bolt to the gut.”NPR

“Rock music still matters, and Girlpool is its future”The Fader

Pitchfork: Best New Music (8.3)

Label: Anti
Play: 1, 4, 7, 11
FCC: 12
RIYL: Frankie Cosmos, Elliot Smith, Alex G, Wilco, Modest Mouse


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: