Sam Kogon – “Psychic Tears”

Sam Kogon is a New York based lo-fi garage rock artist, and before this album I was unfamiliar with his work, but I really enjoyed his track with Frankie Cosmos, so I thought I would give this whole album a listen. I didn’t know what to expect, but Kogon over the course of twelve tracks provides quality modern-retro guitar pop. Over the guitars, his voice is very natural, and makes each track very enjoyable. I could see a lot of people at WRUV enjoying this.

LABEL: Beyond Beyond is Beyond
PLAY: #5, 6, 7
FCC: #10
RIYL: Foxygen, Yo La Tengo

Leave a Reply

