Tall Heights – “Neptune”

I have been a fan of the guys in Tall Heights since the first time I listened to their music last year, and since I have been a fan they have played here in Burlington twice. Unfortunately I missed both shows, but thankfully they sent me their new album. This music is very folky but also very spacey and melodic. The best way I could describe it would be progressive folk. Whatever it is, it’s very soothing and serene. If you like your music to be soft and calming, this is definitely your album.

LABEL: Sony Music Entertainment
PLAY: #1, 2, 3
FCC: Clean
RIYL: Fleet Foxes, Bon Iver

Leave a Reply

