The Wytches – “All Your Happy Life”

Before listening to this album, I don’t believe I had ever heard a single Wytches song, but when I saw a new album sent to us from the boys down at PIAS, I knew it was going to be something good, because they typically never send me anything bad. So, I went into this album and I was ready to be rocked. All Your Happy Life is The Wytches’ second studio album, and I don’t really have much to compare it to, but their sound is a heavy combination of psychedelic rock, mized with baroque-rock, and it’s incredibly bold. A lot of people may be turned off by it, but I assure you that it is an amazing record.

LABEL: PIAS
PLAY: #3, 6, 7
FCC: Clean
RIYL: The Orwells, Wavves

Leave a Reply

