Regina Spektor – “Remember Us to Life”

In all honesty, I think the first and only time I have ever actively listened to Regina Spektor’s music was in the Orange is the New Black intro, but besides that I am not familiar with her work at all, but we got her album in the station, so someone must enjoy it. Anyways, this album Remember Us to Life is a rather gorgeous alternative pop album, and it honestly left me thoroughly impressed. Her song-crafting is impeccable, and her storytelling is top-tier indeed. Although this album doesn’t necessarily appeal to my demographic, but I still think it’s a very enjoyable release.

LABEL: Sire Records
PLAY: #1, 4, 5
FCC: Clean
RIYL: Fiona Apple, Norah Jones

Leave a Reply

