JAMES VINCENT MCMORROW- WE MOVE

wemovepackshotJames Vincent McMorrow rose quickly in the singer-songwriter world, starting with his first EP, We Don’t Eat, in 2012. This year the Irish artist brings us We Move, a beautiful blend of hip-hop, electronic, pop-R&B, and indie folk. If you are already a fan of James Vincent McMorrow’s music, you can expect the usual sound. McMorrow tells us that We Move is an almost exact reflection of his artistic self. “In every part of this album I see myself, I hear it in every lyric and every note. And it’s still terrifying. But it’s exactly what I needed to make.Because I can’t be the person I want to be, or the musician I want to be, unless I pursue what I hear without hesitation.” Check it out!

LABEL: Caroline Records

PLAY: 1, 5, 6

RIYL: Benjamin Francis Leftwich, Lucy Rose, Bon Iver

FCC: Clean

 

Leave a Reply

