Jeff “Tain” Watts – Blue, Vol. 1 (Dark Key Music)

Eclectic modern jazz effort by drummer/composer on eight originals & three covers, ranging from Monk’s “Brilliant Corners” to Radiohead meets Creole vocals on original “Farley Strange,” utilizing various players including harmonica player Gregoire Maret & saxophonist Troy Roberts, and anchored by feisty horn quartet & Tain’s nuanced thunder.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: