The Exploding Eyes Orchestra- I

The Exploding Eyes OrchestraI
Svart Records
Release date: 2015Jun12
Rating: 5/5

I can’t heap enough praise upon the amazing debut from The Exploding Eyes Orchestra, which features five of the seven members of Jess and the Ancient Ones. “The Smoke” opens with a dose of mystic blues-tinged rock. “Crazy Heart” showcases soft-spoken vocals that weave themselves into a tapestry of bittersweet hooks. “Two Zero 13” is a traditional doom stomper with a touch of psychedelica. Beware the mind-bending riffs of “Black Hound”. “Farewell to All-In-One” touches further on the psychedelic/occult vibe. Fans of JATAO, Orchid, Lucifer and Uncle Acid will appreciate this effort.

FCC: None
Try: 2,5,6,7

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: