From The Unforgetting Skies–The Piano Music of Margaret Ruthven Lang

First American female composer to have her orchestral pieces performed by major orchestras from the turn of the last century, these are mostly lyrical, playful. She stopped composing in 1919 and was forgotten.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: