Resurrection Remastered

Halford – “Resurrection Remastered”
released May 3, 2009 on Metal God Entertainment

Rob Halford endured some highs and lows in his years apart from Judas Priest. The 2wo experiment was pretty uneven and although Fight was more of a return to form, it was not until he assembled his eponymous band that the Metal God again aspired to full potential. This is the re-release of their debut album, featuring the tracklisting that had been previously available exclusively through iTunes. The first half is unchanged from the original track listing, but the second half includes the two Japanese bonus tracks from the 2000 release (9, 13) and a pair of new songs for this edition (11, 12). The latter are among the fiercest Rob has ever recorded, delivered with fervent panache and taut urgency. 6 is a duet with fellow living legend Bruce Dickinson (Iron Maiden). Essential listening!

Try *1*, 2, 3, 4, 9, *11*, 12, 13

01. Resurrection
02. Made In Hell
03. Locked and Loaded
04. Night Fall
05. Silent Screams
06. One You Love To Hate, The
07. Cyber World
08. Slow Down
09. Hell’s Last Survivor – (previously unreleased)
10. Temptation
11. God Bringer of Death – (previously unreleased)
12. Fetish – (previously unreleased)
13. Sad Wings – (previously unreleased)
14. Twist
15. Drive
16. Savior

Rating: ★★★★½

%d bloggers like this: